CONTACT HELMETS TO HARDHATS

Privacy

  1. Overview
  2. Collection and Use of Information
  3. Our Use of Your Information
  4. Choices Regarding the Disclosure of Personal Information to Others
  5. Other Uses of Information
  6. Personal Information on Resumes and Profiles
  7. Posting to Public Area of helmetstohardhats.ca
  8. Use of Cookies
  9. Use of Web Beacons
  10. Access to and Modification of Your Information
  11. Security of the Personal Information

  

1. Overview

Helmets to Hardhats ("H2H") is committed to respecting the privacy of our users. We strive to provide a safe, secure user experience. This Privacy Statement sets forth the online data collection and usage policies and practices that apply to helmetstohardhats.ca, and of all other Web sites under H2H's control, whether partial or otherwise (helmetstohardhats.ca and such other Web sites are sometimes collectively referred to as "the Helmets to Hardhats Sites") and does not apply to information we collect in any other fashion.

Your data will be stored and processed in whole or in part in Canada. The information we gather on the Helmets to Hardhats Sites may be shared with Affiliated Entities in order to deliver the products and services we offer to employers, unions and Joint Apprenticeship Training Committees (JATCs) such as searches for job seekers or in order to undertake analysis of our database such as aggregate profiling of our registered users. "Affiliated Entities" means entities that we control or are controlled by or are under common control with H2H.

The Helmets to Hardhats Sites contain links to other Web sites over which we have no control. We are not responsible for the privacy policies or practices of other Web sites to which you choose to link from our Sites. We encourage you to review the privacy policies of those other Web sites so you can understand how they collect, use and share your information.

2. Collection and Use of Information

In some areas of the Helmets to Hardhats Sites, we request or may request that you provide personal information, including your name, address, e-mail address, telephone number, contact information, and any other information from which your identity is discernible. In other areas, we collect or may collect demographic information that is not unique to you such as your postal code, age, preferences, gender, interests and favorites. Sometimes we collect or may collect a combination of the two types of information. Examples of areas on the Helmets to Hardhats Sites where we collect personal or combined personal and demographic data are pages where you can open a User account; if and when implemented, creating a networking account; sign up to use a service, or post a resume or profile.

We also gather or may gather certain information about your use of the Helmets to Hardhats Sites, such as what areas you visit and what services you access. Moreover, there is information about your computer hardware and software that is or may be collected by us. This information can include without limitation your IP address, browser type, domain names, access times and referring Web site addresses, but is not linked to your personal information.

We may sometimes afford you the opportunity to provide descriptive, cultural, behavioral, preferential and/or life style information about yourself, but it is solely up to you whether you furnish such information. If you do provide such information, you are thereby consenting to the use of that information in accordance with the policies and practices described in this Privacy Statement. For example, such information may be used for the purpose of determining your potential interest in receiving e-mail or other communications about particular products or services.

When implemented, if you choose to use our referral service to tell a friend about the Helmets to Hardhats Sites or refer a job posting to a friend, we will ask you for your friend's name and email address. We will automatically send your friend a one-time email inviting him or her to visit the Helmets to Hardhats Sites or view the job posting. We do not store this information.

3. Our Use of Your Information

We use the information we gather on helmetstohardhats.ca, whether personal, demographic, collective or technical, for the purpose of operating and improving the Helmets to Hardhats Sites, fostering a positive user experience, and delivering the services that we offer.

We may use your contact information in order to send you e-mail or other communications regarding updates at the Helmets to Hardhats Sites, to contact you about your opinion of current services or potential new services that may be offered. We may also provide additional communications, promotions and information on new opportunities and additional job postings which may be of interest to you. The nature and frequency of these messages will vary depending upon the information we have about you.

In addition, you may receive free informational newsletters from us relating to topics that may be of special interest to you.

We have areas on the Helmets to Hardhats Sites where you can submit feedback. Any feedback you submit in these areas becomes our property, and we can use such feedback (such as success stories) for marketing purposes or to contact you for further information.

4. Choices Regarding the Disclosure of Personal Information to Others

We do not disclose your personal information to third parties, or your combined personal and demographic information or information about your use of helmetstohardhats.ca (such as the areas you visit or the services you access), except as set forth below:

  1. We disclose information to third parties if you consent to such disclosure. For example, if you indicate that you would like to receive information about the opportunities, products or services of third parties at the time you register for a User account, we supply your contact information to third parties such as employers, unions and JATCs or others for the purpose of sending you e-mail or otherwise communicating with you. We use data we have about you (such as the interests and preferences you have expressed) to determine whether you might be interested in the opportunities or services of a particular third-party.
  2. We disclose information to companies and individuals we employ to perform functions on our behalf. Examples include hosting our Web servers, analyzing data, providing marketing assistance and providing customer service. These companies and individuals will have access to your personal information as necessary to perform their functions, but they may not share that information with any other third party.
  3. We disclose information if legally required to do so, if requested to do so by a governmental entity or if we believe in good faith that such action is necessary to: (a) conform to legal requirements or comply with legal process; (b) protect our rights or property or our affiliated companies; (c) prevent a crime or protect national security; or (d) protect the personal safety of users or the public.

5. Other Uses of Information

We also share aggregated anonymous information about visitors to helmetstohardhats.ca with clients, partners and other third parties so that they can understand the kinds of visitors to the Helmets to Hardhats Sites and how those visitors use the Helmets to Hardhats Sites. We may also aggregate on an anonymous basis data regarding job qualifications, schooling, age, experience level or other information relevant to the job search or competition among seekers for any such job. Such data may be made available to employers, unions and JATCs or fellow job seekers.

If you apply for a position on helmetstohardhats.ca, you may be asked to provide information on your gender, race or other protected status where permitted by applicable law. Some employers, unions and JATCs are required by law to gather this information from job applicants for reporting and record-keeping requirements. You should understand that if provided, this information will be used only in accordance with applicable law and will not be used in making any negative employment decisions. Providing this information is strictly voluntary and you will not be subject to any adverse action or treatment if you choose not to provide this information.

6. Personal Information on Resumes and Profiles

Since helmetstohardhats.ca is a career site, you can store multiple versions of your resume and introduction letters in our database. Upon application for an opportunity the respective potential employer, union or JATC will be provided access to your contact information as well as the resume(s) and or letters(s) you designate for inclusion with your application.

7. Posting to Public Area of helmetstohardhats.ca

Please remember that if you post any of your personal information in public areas of the helmetstohardhats.ca, such as in online forums or chat rooms, such information may be collected and used by others over whom we have no control. We are not responsible for the use made by third parties of information you post or otherwise make available in public areas of helmetstohardhats.ca.

8. Use of Cookies

We use "cookies" to help personalize and maximize your online experience and time online. A cookie is a text file that is placed on your hard drive by a Web page server. Cookies are not used to run programs or deliver viruses to your computer. Cookies are uniquely assigned to your computer, and can only be read by a Web server in the domain that issued the cookie to you.

One of the primary purposes of cookies is to provide a convenience feature to save you time. The purpose of a cookie is to tell the Web server that you have returned to a specific page. Because of our use of cookies, we can deliver faster and more accurate results and a more personalized site experience. When you return to helmetstohardhats.ca, the information you previously provided can be retrieved, so you can easily use the features that you customized.

If you choose to decline cookies, however, that may hinder performance and negatively impact your experience on helmetstohardhats.ca.

9. Use of Web Beacons

Helmetstohardhats.ca Web pages may contain electronic images known as Web beacons (sometimes called single-pixel gifs) and if Web beacons are used/implemented they allow us to count users who have visited those pages and to deliver co-branded services. Web beacons are not used to access your personally identifiable information; they are a technique we use to compile aggregated statistics about our Web site usage. Web beacons collect only a limited set of information including a cookie number, time and date of a page view, and a description of the page on which the Web beacon resides.

You may not decline web beacons, however, they can be rendered ineffective by declining all cookies or modifying your browser setting to notify you each time a cookie is tendered and permit you to accept or decline cookies on an individual basis.

10. Access to and Modification of Your Information

You may review, correct, update or change your user account, Networking profile or Networking account information at any time. From your User account you may also opt out of receiving newsletters and certain other information from helmetstohardhats.ca.

To change your User account information, simply log into your User account, go to your Account Profile, review your account information and, if you wish, edit it with the options provided.

We retain indefinitely all the information we gather about you in an effort to make your repeat use of helmetstohardhats.ca more efficient, practical, and relevant. You can delete your resume from the helmetstohardhats.ca online database, in which event we will remove all our copies of your resume from helmetstohardhats.ca except for an archival copy which is not accessible on the Internet.

11. Security of the Personal Information

We have implemented commercially reasonable technical and organizational measures designed to secure your personal information from accidental loss and from unauthorized access, use, alteration or disclosure. However, we cannot guarantee that unauthorized third parties will never be able to defeat those measures or use your personal information for improper purposes.

12. Changes to Privacy Statement

If we decide to materially change our Privacy Statement for helmetstohardhats.ca, we will post those changes through a prominent notice on the web site so that you will always know what information we gather, how we might use that information, and to whom we will disclose it.

If at any time, you have questions or concerns about this Privacy Statement or believe that we have not adhered to this Privacy Statement, please feel free to email us at security@helmetstohardhats.ca or call us at 613-238-2300 and ask to speak to a Helmets to Hardhats support representative who will put you in touch with our Privacy Officer. We will use commercially reasonable efforts to promptly answer your question or resolve your problem.

CONTACTER DU RÉGIMENT AUX BÂTIMENTS

Énoncé de confidentialité

  1. Survol
  2. Cueillette et utilisation des renseignements
  3. Notre utilisation de vos renseignements
  4. Choix à l'égard de la divulgation de renseignements personnels
  5. Autres utilisations des renseignements
  6. Renseignements personnels dans les CV et les profils
  7. Affichage de renseignements dans les sections publiques de helmetstohardhats.ca
  8. Utilisation de témoins
  9. Utilisation de balises
  10. Accès à vos renseignements et modification de ceux-ci
  11. Sécurité des renseignements personnels
  12. Changements à l'énoncé de confidentialité

  

1. Survol

Du régiment aux bâtiments (« DRB ») s'engage à respecter la confidentialité des renseignements de nos utilisateurs. Nous nous efforçons d'offrir une expérience sécuritaire à nos utilisateurs. Le présent énoncé de confidentialité décrit les politiques et les pratiques en matière de cueillette et d'utilisation de données en vigueur sur le site helmetstohardhats.ca, et tous les autres sites sous le contrôle de DRB, que ce dernier soit partiel ou autre (helmetstohardhats.ca et autres sites web parfois nommés les « sites de Du régiment aux bâtiments ») et le présent énoncé ne concerne pas les renseignements que nous cueillons autrement.

Vos données seront sauvegardées et traitées entièrement et partiellement au Canada. Les renseignements que nous recueillons sur les sites de Du régiment aux bâtiments peuvent être partagés avec des « entités affiliées » afin d'offrir nos services et produits aux employeurs, aux syndicats et aux Comités conjoints sur l'apprentissage et de formation (CCAF) telles que des recherches de demandeurs d'emploi pour entreprendre des analyses de notre base de données, notamment le profilage regroupé de nos utilisateurs inscrits. Le terme « entités affiliées » signifie des entités sous le contrôle total ou conjoint de DRB.

Les sites de Du régiment aux bâtiments contiennent des liens vers d'autres sites dont DRB n'a aucun contrôle. Nous ne sommes pas responsables des politiques et des pratiques de confidentialité des autres sites que vous choisissez de consulter à partir de nos sites. Nous vous incitons à examiner les politiques de confidentialité des autres sites en question pour que vous puissiez comprendre comment ils recueillent, utilisent et partagent vos renseignements.

2. Cueillette et utilisation des renseignements

Dans certaines sections des sites de Du régiment aux bâtiments, nous vous demandons ou nous pouvons vous demander des renseignements personnels, dont votre nom, adresse, adresse courriel, numéro de téléphone, coordonnées et autres renseignements qui révèlent votre identité. Dans d'autres sections, nous pouvons recueillir des renseignements démographiques qui ne sont pas seulement liés à vous tels que les codes postaux, âge, préférences, sexe et intérêts. Parfois, nous pouvons recueillir les deux types de renseignements ensemble. Parmi les sections des sites de Du régiment aux bâtiments pour lesquelles nous cueillons des renseignements soit personnels, soit personnels et démographiques, il y a les pages de création de comptes, les pages de création de comptes de réseautages lorsqu'elles seront mises en œuvre, les pages d'abonnement à un service ou encore les pages d'affichage de CV et de profil.

Nous pouvons recueillir aussi certains renseignements sur votre utilisation des sites de Du régiment aux bâtiments, dont les sections que vous consultez et les services que vous utilisez. De plus, nous pouvons recueillir certains renseignements sur votre matériel informatique et vos logiciels. Parmi ces renseignements, il y a notamment votre adresse IP, votre type de navigateur, les noms de domaines, les heures d'utilisation et les hyperliens consultés, mais lesdits renseignements ne sont pas liés à vos renseignements personnels.

Nous pouvons, de temps à autre, vous donner la possibilité de partager des renseignements descriptifs, culturels, comportementaux ou préférentiels à votre égard, mais seulement si vous choisissez de partager ceux-ci. Si vous partagez de tels renseignements, vous consentez de la sorte à l'utilisation des renseignements en vertu des politiques et des pratiques décrites dans le présent énoncé de confidentialité. Par exemple, lesdits renseignements peuvent servir à déterminer votre prédisposition à recevoir un courriel ou autre message au sujet des produits ou des services.

Lorsqu'il sera disponible, si vous choisissez d'utiliser notre service d'aiguillage pour faire connaître les sites de Du régiment aux bâtiments à un ami ou pour transmettre une offre d'emploi à un ami, nous vous demanderons le nom et l'adresse courriel de l'ami en question. Nous enverrons automatiquement un courriel une seule fois invitant la personne à visiter les sites de Du régiment aux bâtiments ou l'offre d'emploi affichée. Nous ne sauvegardons pas ce type de renseignement.

3. Notre utilisation de vos renseignements

Nous utilisons les renseignements personnels, démographiques, collectifs ou techniques que nous cueillons à partir du site helmetstohardhats.ca pour le fonctionnement et l'amélioration des sites de Du régiment aux bâtiments, assurant à la fois la prestation de nos services et une expérience positive aux utilisateurs.

Nous pouvons utiliser vos coordonnées soit pour vous envoyer des courriels ou autres messages au sujet des mises à jour des sites de Du régiment aux bâtiments, soit pour connaître votre opinion au sujet des services actuels ou des nouveaux services potentiels. Nous pouvons également vous transmettre des messages à propos des nouvelles opportunités et des nouveaux postes affichés qui pourraient vous intéresser. Le contenu et la fréquence de ces messages varient selon les renseignements que vous nous partagez.

De plus, vous pouvez recevoir gratuitement nos bulletins d'information sur des sujets qui vous intéressent personnellement.

Certaines sections des sites de Du régiment aux bâtiments sont prévues pour recueillir vos commentaires. Nous prenons possession de tous les commentaires que nous recueillons dans ces sections, et nous pourrions utiliser lesdits commentaires (dont les témoignages inspirants) pour des fins de promotion ou pour vous communiquer des renseignements supplémentaires.

4. Choix à l'égard de la divulgation de renseignements personnels

Nous ne divulguons pas vos renseignements personnels, vos renseignements personnels et démographiques jumelés ou l'information au sujet de votre utilisation du site helmetstohardhats.ca (tel que les sections que vous consultez ou les services que vous utilisez) à de tierces parties, sauf dans les cas suivants :

  1. Nous divulguons vos renseignements à de tierces parties si vous y consentez. Par exemple, si vous indiquez que vous voulez recevoir de l'information sur les opportunités, les produits ou les services de tierces parties lorsque vous créez votre compte d'utilisateur, nous fournissons vos coordonnées à de tierces parties dont les employeurs, les syndicats et les CCAF ou autres pour que ceux-ci puissent communiquer avec vous. Nous utilisons les renseignements à votre égard (tels les intérêts et les préférences que vous indiquez) pour déterminer si les opportunités ou les services d'une organisation externe pourraient vous intéresser.
  2. Nous divulguons vos renseignements à des entreprises et des personnes qui réalisent des activités pour nous. Parmi celles-ci, il y a notamment l'hébergement de nos serveurs web, l'analyse de données, le soutien aux activités de marketing et le service à la clientèle. Lesdites entreprises et personnes auront seulement accès à vos renseignements personnels si leurs activités le nécessitent, mais elles ne peuvent pas partager les renseignements à de tierces parties.
  3. Nous divulguons vos renseignements si la loi l'exige, si un organisme gouvernemental l'exige ou si nous croyons de bonne foi que cette divulgation est nécessaire pour : (a) se conformer à des exigences ou des procédés de la loi; (b) protéger nos droits, notre propriété ou nos entreprises affiliées; (c) prévenir un acte criminel ou protéger la sécurité nationale; ou (d) protéger la sécurité personnelle d'utilisateurs ou du public.

5. Autres utilisations des renseignements

Nous partageons aussi des renseignements regroupés anonymes au sujet des visiteurs du site helmetstohardhats.ca avec des clients, des partenaires et autres tierces parties pour qu'ils puissent comprendre les types de visiteurs des sites de Du régiment aux bâtiments et comment ces visiteurs utilisent les sites de Du régiment aux bâtiments. Nous pouvons également regrouper de manière anonyme les données à l'égard des qualifications professionnelles, de la scolarisation, des âges, de l'expérience ou autre information utile pour la recherche d'emploi ou la concurrence entre les chercheurs de tous les types d'emploi. Lesdits renseignements peuvent être partagés avec les employeurs, les syndicats et les CCAF ou les autres demandeurs d'emploi.

Si vous postulez pour un emploi sur helmetstohardhats.ca, on peut vous demander des renseignements à l'égard de votre sexe, de votre race ou d'un autre statut protégé lorsque la loi le permet. Certains employeurs, syndicats et CCAF doivent, selon la loi, recueillir ces renseignements de la part des demandeurs d'emploi pour la réalisation de rapports et la tenue de dossier. Notez que lesdits renseignements fournis seront seulement utilisés conformément à la loi et ne serviront pas à des décisions négatives d'attribution d'emploi. Le partage desdits renseignements est entièrement volontaire et vous ne subirez aucune mesure négative ou traitement négatif si vous choisissez de ne pas partager lesdits renseignements.

6. Renseignements personnels dans les CV et les profils

Puisque helmetstohardhats.ca est un site de recherche d'emploi, vous pouvez sauvegarder différentes versions de votre CV et de vos lettres de présentation dans notre base de données. Lorsque vous postulez, l'employeur, le syndicat ou le CCAF qui offre le poste aura accès à vos coordonnées ainsi qu'aux CV et lettres que vous choisissez d'inclure dans votre demande.

7. Affichage de renseignements dans les sections publiques de helmetstohardhats.ca

Veuillez noter que si vous affichez vos renseignements personnels dans des sections publiques du site helmetstohardhats.ca, telles que les forums de discussion ou les espaces de clavardage, lesdits renseignements peuvent être recueillis et utilisés par des organisations externes sur lesquelles nous n'exerçons aucun pouvoir. Nous ne sommes pas tenus responsables de l'utilisation par de tierces parties de vos renseignements que vous partagez dans les sections publiques du site helmetstohardhats.ca.

8. Utilisation de témoins

Nous utilisons des « témoins » (cookies) pour personnaliser et maximiser votre temps et votre expérience en ligne. Un témoin est un fichier texte placé sur votre disque dur par un serveur de page web. Les témoins ne servent pas au fonctionnement de logiciels ou à l'installation de virus sur votre ordinateur. Les témoins sont uniquement installés à votre ordinateur et ils peuvent seulement être lus par un serveur web dans le domaine duquel les témoins vous ont été attribués.

Les témoins servent principalement à vous aider à ne pas perdre votre temps. Le but d'un témoin c'est de dire au serveur web que vous êtes revenu consulter une page déjà visitée. À l'aide de témoins, nous pouvons livrer des résultats plus rapides et précis et offrir une navigation plus personnalisée du site. Lorsque vous visitez le site helmetstohardhats.ca de nouveau, les renseignements que vous avez déjà fournis peuvent être récupérés, pour que vous puissiez utiliser les fonctions que vous avez personnalisées.

Si vous choisissez de refuser les témoins, vous n'aurez peut-être pas le même niveau de performance et l'expérience optimale sur le site helmetstohardhats.ca.

9. Utilisation de balises

Les pages web de helmetstohardhats.ca peuvent contenir des images électroniques nommées « balises » web (parfois nommées pixels invisibles). Lorsqu'elles sont utilisées, lesdites balises web nous permettent de compter les pages visitées par les utilisateurs et d'offrir des services réalisés en association avec nos partenaires. Les balises ne servent pas à consulter vos renseignements personnels; elles servent à compiler des statistiques regroupées sur l'utilisation de notre site web. Les balises recueillent des types limités d'information dont le numéro de témoin, l'heure et la date de la visite d'une page, et une description de la page qui héberge la balise.

Vous ne pouvez pas refuser l'utilisation de balises, mais vous pouvez les rendre inopérantes en refusant tous les témoins ou en modifiant les paramètres de votre navigateur pour que celui-ci vous avise chaque fois qu'un témoin vous est proposé pour accepter ou refuser le témoin en question.

10. Accès à vos renseignements et modification de ceux-ci

Vous pouvez consulter, corriger, mettre à jour ou changer votre compte d'utilisateur, votre profil de réseautage ou vos renseignements de compte de réseautage n'importe quand. À partir de votre compte d'utilisateur, vous pouvez vous désabonner des bulletins et autres services du site helmetstohardhats.ca.

Pour changer les renseignements de votre compte : ouvrez une session, allez à votre Profil de compte, examinez les renseignements et modifiez en utilisant les options au besoin.

Nous pouvons conserver indéfiniment tous les renseignements à votre égard pour améliorer l'efficacité, la convivialité et la pertinence de vos visites du site helmetstohardhats.ca. Vous pouvez supprimer vos CV de la base de données en ligne de helmetstohardhats.ca; nous retirons dans ce cas toutes les exemplaires de votre CV du site helmetstohardhats.ca sauf un exemplaire en guise d'archive qui n'est pas accessible par internet.

11. Sécurité des renseignements personnels

Nous avons mis en œuvre des mesures techniques et organisationnelles raisonnablement suffisantes pour protéger vos renseignements personnels de pertes accidentelles et de consultation, d'utilisation, de modification ou de divulgation sans autorisation. Cependant, nous ne pouvons pas garantir que des tierces parties sans autorisation pourraient contourner lesdites mesures ou utiliser vos renseignements personnels à des fins inappropriées.

12. Changements à l'énoncé de confidentialité

Si nous décidons de changer substantiellement l'énoncé de confidentialité de helmetstohardhats.ca, nous annoncerons lesdits changements à l'aide d'un avis bien visible sur le site pour que vous puissiez toujours connaître les renseignements que nous recueillons, l'utilisation de ceux-ci, et les entités auxquelles nous les divulguons.

Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations à l'égard du présent énoncé de confidentialité ou si vous estimez que nous n'avons pas respecté le présent énoncé de confidentialité, veuillez communiquer avec nous soit par courriel au security@helmetstohardhats.ca, soit en appelant au 613-238-2300 et en demandant à un représentant de Du régiment aux bâtiments de vous transférer à notre agent de confidentialité. Nous nous efforcerons autant que possible de vous répondre ou de rectifier le problème rapidement.